Launch of Oireachtas All-Party Cyclists Group

Senator Ivana Bacik​ today launched an Oireachtas All-Party Cyclists Group which will work to seek political support for a number of cycling issues. The issues the group aims to highlight include the high number of cycling fatalities, the Minimum Passing Distance Law, and increasing the allocation of funding for cycling. Also present at today’s launch were Ciaran Cannon​, Gerry Horkan, Kevin Humphreys​, Alice-Mary Higgins​, and Senator Grace O’Sullivan.

Ciaran Cannon and Regina Doherty’s 1.5 metre Minimum Passing Distance Bill is expected to come before the Oireachtas ahead of the summer recess. Anyone who wants to see the #MPDL Bill enacted should contact their local TD directly to express their support for it. Here is a very simple search tool for finding out who your local representatives are and how to contact them:

News Item

Wednesday, 12 April 2017 (All day)

Help us do more for cycling in Dublin by becoming a member!